Life is too short…

“Don’t settle: Don’t finish crappy books. If you don’t like the menu, leave the restaurant. If you’re not on the right path, get off it.”

Chris Brogan

I came across this quote and thought to myself; this is a very good piece of advice, I wish I found it sooner. We all have those moments when we do things that we feel we shouldn’t or are not right for us. We end up making mistakes and wasting time living mediocre lives when we are destined for greater things.

Recent events of famous, wealthy and powerful people dying only goes to show that life is too short and we need to take advantage of the time we have to do the things that make us happy. Death comes for all of us, rich and poor, sooner or later and no amount of wealth, power or fame will keep you on earth a day longer than you should. I believe that some of these people who seem to have everything the world has to offer are the unhappiest people in the planet. In the pursuit of wealth you should stop once in a while and enjoy life, coz what’s the need of having all the money in the world and no time to spend it?

I have never gotten around to writing my bucket list simply because I’m a little (okay, more than a little) superstitious.  What is the need of a bucket list though? Isn’t it but a daily reminder of the heights that you have not scaled and might not even get to? Why not just live every day as it comes, if today you feel like sky-diving, bungee jumping, visiting the French Riviera… go for it! *Alright maybe not that extreme and random, well… unless you are Richard Branson.

blog

Life is too short to be anything but happy! Never settle for less! Dance in the rain, fall in love, learn how to bake, swim with the sharks and above all, always do what makes you feel happy.

In the words of Dappy “If I should die before I wake, the least that I could ever say I made mistakes but held on to my faith.”

Cheers,

XoXo

Girl About Town.

 

Featured Image

Leave a Reply

